Product added to shopping cart!

Proceed to payment Continue shopping

DISCIPLE: What Was I Thinking (re-release) CD

Price 159,-
Please select
  • Remastered
  • High-Quality Expanded 8 Page Booklet with photos and lyrics
  • Jewel Case CD
  • Special Print LTD Collectors Trading Card #104
2022 Girder Records, GR1146
Originally Release in 1995
  • Legends of Rock™ Edition

Disciple's first four albums have been completely remastered by Rob Colwell (Bombworks Sound) and given the Girder treatment (as some once coined it) layout by Scott Waters (NoLifeTilMetal). Each CD comes in a jewel case with readable lyrics and liner notes along with LTD foil stamped collector cards.

Disciple's first full length album What Was I Thinking, was release on their own independent label. in 1995. The album was produced by first-time producer Travis Wyrick, former guitar player of the band Sage. 

Just when you thought the days were gone where bands could blow you away musically and spiritually! Those were my initial thoughts when I first listened to the debut from Disciple in the mid ‘90’s. Rough and raw around the edges, these songs spanned the gap between the Alice in Chains type grunge rock of the early 90’s and the post-grunge groove rock that would dominate the latter part of the decade – and they still rock hard with relevance to this day.


1  Alone 4:58
2  Felt 3:11
3  Mothman 4:05
4  Crawl Away 5:21
5  One Drop 4:08
6  Stronghold 4:38
7  Praze You Lord 3:45
8  Presence 1:10
9  Sorry 4:37
10  Take Me 4:11
11  Why 4:32
12  Jeckyl & Hyde 4:17
13  Amazing Grace Blues 4:00
14  Going Home 3:45
15  Mercy 4:13


drums & percussion
lead, rhythm & acoustic guitars
vocals, bass, keys & pizza deliveries

Girder Records


Related Products

Image of DISCIPLE: Vultures EP

DISCIPLE, our favourite rock band, released this EP late in 2015 with 6 new awesome tracks! (The …

Image of DISCIPLE: Southern ...

FIRST TIME ON VINYL Heavyweight Virgin Black Audiophile Pressing Limited Run …

Image of DISCIPLE: Horseshoes And ...

FIRST TIME ON VINYL Shrapnel Brown Official Licensed Released from …

Image of DISCIPLE: This Might Sting A ...

Original Purple Cover Remastered High-Quality Expanded 8 Page Booklet with photos and …

Image of DISCIPLE: By God (re-release) ...

Remastered High-Quality Expanded 8 Page Booklet with photos and lyrics Jewel Case …

Image of DISCIPLE: Back Again ...

Remastered High-Quality Expanded 8 Page Booklet with photos and lyrics Jewel Case …