Product added to shopping cart!

Proceed to payment Continue shopping

TY TABOR: Moonflower re-mastered CD

Price 143,-
Please select
  • Every CD comes with a Ltd Foil-Stamped Collector Card
  • Debut solo project by Ty Tabor (King's X guitarist)
  • Produced by Ty Tabor
  • Featuring Ben Huggins (vocals), Alan Doss (drums), Wally Farkas, and Monty Colvin of the Galactic Cowboys
  • Featuring Frank Hart of Atomic Opera
  • Expertly remastered by Bombworks Sound / Rob Colwell
  • Featuring the extra Japan-only bonus track, "Had to Move"
  • 12-page booklet / jewel case with lyrics

Moonflower Lane is guitarist Ty Tabor's second solo album outside his full-time band, King's X. By making quite a name for himself in hard rock/heavy metal circles over the years, many would expect a full-on metal-guitar-shredding release, but Tabor has always emphasized the importance of melody and songwriting over carefree guitar wanking. Since Tabor handles all the album's singing himself, Moonflower Lane has more of a strong Beatles flavor than your average King's X release (Tabor's voice is similar to John Lennon's at times). Highlights include the hopeful opener "I Do," and the melodic hard rock of "The Island Sea," as well as "I Know Everything" (on which Ty's son plays French horn!), "The Truth," and "Her Palace." Moonflower Lane is full of first-rate Tabor compositions that longtime fans have loved and cherished since it’s release in 1998! First time ever on vinyl – and limited to just 400 units – get it while you can in either black or random color! This 1998 masterpiece has been digitally remastered by Rob Colwell of Bombworks Sound, and includes the Japan-only bonus track, "Had to Move," which might be the single greatest bonus track ever!  We can't believe it got left off the original issue! Every CD comes with a Ty Tabor foil-stamped trading card that will please the most avid collector. Get this treasure while you can!

- Ty Tabor / vocals, guitars, bass, organ, percussion
- Alan Doss / drums, organ, percussion
- Ben Huggins / background vocals
- Monty Colvin / background vocals
- Josh Tabor / French horn
- Frank Hart / cello
- Wally Farkas / snake charmer

1 I Do 3:25
2 The Island Sea 3:56
3 Live In Your House 4:15
4 I Know Everything 5:25
5 The Truth 4:30
6 Without You 4:19
7 Hollow Eyes 5:49
8 Walk With My Love 3:05
9 Another Day 3:15
10 Her Palace
Organ, Percussion – Ty Tabor 5:31
11 Had To Move (Japan only bonus track)

Retroactive Records


Related Products

Image of POUNDHOUND: Massive Grooves ...

CD comes with Ltd Foil-Stamped Collector Card  Debut solo project by Doug …

Image of KING's X: Please Come ...

Elite 2021 Remaster by Rob Colwell of Bombworks Sound Gold Disc CD to discourage disc rot and …

Image of POUNDHOUND: Pineappleskunk ...