Varen ble lagt i handlekurven din!

Til betaling Fortsett å handle

ED RAETZLOFF: It Took A Long Time To Get To you CD *PRE-ORDER

Ventet inn 31/05/2022.
Pris 169,-
Vennligst velg

***PRE-ORDER! Releasedate is May 27th 2022

*** Please place a separate order for all pre-orders if you don't want your in-stock items held up. All items will ship together. 

  • First Time on CD
  • Jewel Case (4 panel fold)
  • Release Date:  May 27, 2022
  • Label: GIRDER RECORDS GR1114
  • 70's / 80's Jesus Music, Southern Rock
  • Originally releases in 1980 NewPax Records NP33078
  • BlueJug
  • For fans of: Bob Seager, Eric Clapton, Lynyrd Skynyrd & 38 Special

Ed Raetzloff, with his group Blue Jug, played with some of the nation’s finest — Lynyrd Skynyrd, Allman Brothers Band, Charlie Daniels Band. Ed was doing it all, till one day his commitment as a Christian was tested. Ed’s response, in the middle of a contract meeting, was to stand, tear up his contract, and walk out saying, “I’ll either do it for God, or I’ll not do it.” That commitment has not brought him instant joy or fame, but instead some suffering and pain. This album is a testimony to that commitment. A commitment not only to the Lord but also to a style of music. I call it Jesus music. It lifts up the name of Jesus, it praises the name of Jesus, it brings glory to the Father, and it rocks!

In 1980 this Christian album "It took a long time to get to you" came out of nowhere. One can confidently classify the album under Southern Rock. A year later his second album "Drivin Wheels" was released for the CCM market. Both album contain some of the best, blazin' blues guitar and southern rock. 

This album does not come with a trading card and it was ripped from vinyl as original sources are not available anywhere. However you are going to be pleased.  After many painstaking hours this is cleaned up to near perfection sounding as if it came right from the master reels.  Just take a listen.

1. Found Someone To Love Me (2:20)
2. Every Man (4:36)
3. I Know The King (2:18)
4. I Want You To Meet A Friend (2:07)
5. It Took A Long Time To Get To You (4:10)
6. Praise Him (4:02)
7. Where He Goes (3:10)
8. I’ve Been Down That Road, Too (2:46)
9. It’s So Easy To Be Free (2:48)
10. Jesus Loves You (2:24)




Relaterte produkter

Bilde av ED RAETZLOFF: Drivin' Wheels

***PRE-ORDER! Releasedate is May 27th 2022 *** Please place a separate order for all …

Bilde av STEVE POWELL: Revelation (The

***PRE-ORDER! Release date is:  October 29th, 2021  *** Please place a separate order …