Varen ble lagt i handlekurven din!

Til betaling Fortsett å handle

KING's X: Tape Head (Gold Disc Edition) CD *PRE-ORDER!

Pris 199,-
Vennligst velg

***PRE-ORDER! Release date is:  October 29th, 2021 

*** Please place a separate order for all pre-orders if you don't want your in-stock items held up. All items will ship together. 

  • #1 favorite King's X release of Martin Popoff (Brave Words & Bloody Knuckles)
  • Elite 2021 Remaster by Rob Colwell of Bombworks Sound
  • Gold Disc CD to discourage disc rot and add beauty and elegance
  • Every CD comes with a deluxe foil-stamped collector's card of King's X
  • Featuring Wally Farkas (Galactic Cowboys) guest vocals
  • Original cover artwork by Ty Tabor
  • Expanded 16-page insert with lyrics and additional band pics
  • Gold Disc border on the front cover - but the back of the booklet features the front cover with no Gold border around the outside edges
  • Include the previously Japan-only bonus track, "Two"
  • First epic album on Metal Blade Records and first album fully self-produced!
  • In the year 2000, King's X came in at #83 on VH1's 100 Greatest Artists of Hard Rock Countdown
  • Tape Head is a brother record to Poundhound - Massive Grooves and Ty Tabor - Moonflower Lane both of which also released in 1998.  

The band's 1998 magnum opus, "Groove Machine" launches the album like a rocket ship on it's way to outer space!  Full of molten metal, and grooves so heavy it's been known to cause kryptonic drooling!  For many, this album is a triumphant return to the classic King's X sound, while still exploring new territory for a band unwilling to stay the same, and thankfully so! The album flows with the perfect mix of heavy groove and melodic sensibility, with no shreds of the early prog-ish King's X sound. The songwriting is excellent on this album, as expected. The musicianship is elite, with perfectly placed guitar fills, basslines, and of course the signature vocal harmonies. Can it get any better? This is classic King's X with no restrictions, no producers, and no record labels driving them for the next radio hit. This is straight up King's X, very neat, and it goes down ultra-smooth.  Indeed - this is top shelf stuff.  Compared to Ear Candy (also brilliant), Tape Head is a monolithic slab of epic proportions. Now the album get's the deluxe Gold Disc treatment with an expanded booklet with lyrics and additional band pics. Also included is the Japan-only bonus track, "Two." And, every CD comes with an exclusive King's X foil-stamped collector's card! Indeed - it's time to upgrade the stereo in the car - and turn it UP!  Welcome to the GROOVE MACHINE!  

1 Groove Machine 3:43
2 Fade 3:24
3 Over And Over 3:23
4 Ono 3:55
5 Cupid 4:14
6 Ocean 3:08
7 Little Bit Of Soul 4:13
8 Hate You 3:01
9 Higher Than God 3:01
10 Happy 5:38
11 Mr. Evil 3:45
12 World 3:36
13 Walter Bela Farkas (Live Peace In New York) (Vocals – Wally Farkas of Galactic Cowboys) 2:42
14 Two 3:14

Brutal Planet Records


Relaterte produkter

Bilde av DIAMONDOG: Kill Me

Det er ikke feil å sammenligne bandets sound med både Foo Fighters, Soundgarden, Faith No More, …

Bilde av LOVEWAR: Soak Your Brain

Includes Limited Edition Silver-Foil Trading Card #4 Soak Your Brain ranked 47/100 in …

Bilde av KING's X: Please Come

***PRE-ORDER! Release date is:  October 29th, 2021  *** Please place a separate order …

Bilde av KING's X: Manic Moonlight

***PRE-ORDER! Release date is:  October 29th, 2021  *** Please place a separate order …