Product added to shopping cart!

Proceed to payment Continue shopping

OMEGA: From Beginning To End-The Complete Recordings 2xCD

Price 199,-
Please select






Roxx Records is at it again kicking off 2023 with a previously unreleased collection of music. A fantastic collection of songs from a band that should have been much bigger, but never got the chance! Even though they did not get to the status they deserved this band made an impact on those they were able to share their message with. This time we go all the way to the UK, Nottingham England to be exact, as we are set to bring you this 2 disc Limited Edition anthology set. In fact the band had a third disc worth of material that is also being released as a limited edition bonus disc for 100 lucky people that purchase this set early. Lets take a look in to the legacy of United Kingdom Christian Rockers… OMEGA.

When the world was still Rocking from the sounds of the 70s, the 1980s dawned upon us.

Disco was still around and new genres began to arrive - New Wave, The New Romantics, the emergence of Heavy Metal and a more melodic sounding Heavy Rock. Also, the New Wave of British Heavy Metal (NWOBHM) emerged, featuring the bands that we all know and love, but this would also spurn a new generation of Christian Metal/Rock there in the UK. Still being influenced by the great Hard Rock of the 70s and 80s, Mark Timson and John Maddison decided that it was time to spread a message of Love and Hope through Jesus Christ. There were a few bands in the UK, notably the mighty 100% Proof who really started this ball rolling in the mid 1980’s in the UK. 

Omega would officially take form in 1983, the band would release two demo tapes of live and rehearsal material. A 10 track tape they made featuring what would become the bands anthem ‘God Loves To Rock n Roll’ and a 6 track live tape. Then in 1985 the band would record and release a cassette only demo consisting of 3 new tracks entitled ‘The Gambler’. The band would continue gigging all over the UK playing with a plethora of bands through their short lived 3 year career.

In 1985 the band would record what would be their final recording by way of a 7” single (which is impossible to find by the way) featuring the tracks ‘Love Will Find A Way’ and ‘Give Your Life To Jesus.' Alas this would be near the end of the bands mission. Ultimately they would play one final show on Saturday June 7th 1986 at an open air concert in Nottingham's famous Market Square. This show would be recorded on the soundboard solely for the band to enjoy and commemorate their last gig. It has never been heard outside the band's  inner circle.

Fast forward to 2022 and Bill from Roxx Records would connect with Mark Timson. From this meeting the ball started rolling for what we have dubbed ‘From Beginning To End – The Complete Recordings of Omega’. We are excited to bring this collection to you in our never ending quest to catalog and archive these pieces of musical history.

This beautiful 2 disc set encompasses all the recordings the band ever released, albeit all were only released on cassette tape and one 7” single. This package was completely remastered and cultivated by Rob Colwell of Bombworks Sound. We have also put together a beautiful package featuring a brand new cover design and a gorgeous 12 page booklet courtesy of Scott Waters of NLTM Graphics. Packed with photos, lyrics and the story of the band this is the complete package and limited to only 300 pieces worldwide.

And if that was not enough for you, we also will be releasing an extremely limited third bonus disc. It features that final show recorded live in the UK on June 7th 1986. This bonus disc set is limited to only 100 copies! 


TRACK LISTING OMEGA (Chronological order)




  1. Light of the World
  2. Take me I’m yours
  3. Searcher
  4. He’s not here
  5. Fighter
  6. If we are one
  7. Don’t leave me hanging on
  8. Protest song
  9. God loves to Rock n roll
  10. Hands High

GOD LOVES TO ROCK N ROLL (10 track) 1984 

  1. Intro
  2. Light of the world
  3. Always there
  4. Hosanna
  5. Take me I’m yours
  6. Follow me
  7. Born to die



GOD LOVES TO ROCK N ROLL (10 track) 1984 [Continued] 

  1. Don’t leave me hangin on
  2. God loves to rock n roll
  3. Hands high
  4. If we are one

GAMBLER (3 Track Demo) 1985 

  1. Gambler
  2. Closer to heaven
  3. Where is hope


  1. Give yourself to Jesus
  2. Praise the Lord
  3. Take me I’m yours
  4. Where is hope
  5. Closer to Heaven
  6. Gambler

7” VINYL 1985 

  1. Love will find a way
  2. Give yourself to Jesus

Roxx Records


Related Products

Image of JUDEA: Out Of The Dark CD

In our quest to bring you those long lost Christian metal gems we encourage you to sit back and put …

Image of JERUSALEM: Volume One (2018 ...

ABOUT THE ALBUM It all began in 1975 with an old bus bought from a surplus stock at the Swedish …