Product added to shopping cart!

Proceed to payment Continue shopping

SEVENTH ANGEL: The Dust Of Years

Price 127,-
Please select

British thrash legends Seventh Angel return with their first full length album in over 15 years. Seventh Angel stormed onto the scene in the late 80’s and blessed the UK thrash circuit with several demos before being signed and bringing the world thrash classic “The Torment” and the thrash/doom meld of “Lament For The Weary”. After multiple international tours and great album sales worldwide, the band hung it up at the end of 1992 and each of the members went their separate ways. Frontman and guitarist Ian Arkley has played in a number of bands since, the most well known being current Bombworks band My Silent Wake. Joining him are Simon Bibby and Mark Broomhead (Firefly, Detritus) and Tank on drums (Sukmunki). Rather than writing a rehash of older material like many bands who reunite tend to do, Seventh Angel has boldly tread new ground, delivering an album that still hearkens back to the classic Seventh Angel sound while drawing influences from each of the members current projects to create a brilliant soundscape that mixes thrash, doom and a little death along with some killer haunting melodies.

  • 1. Chaos Of Dreams
  • 2. The Turning Tide
  • 3. Exordium
  • 4. Weep Not For Us
  • 5. Abelard And Heloise
  • 6. In Ruins
  • 7. Lamentations
  • 8. The Raven Sky
  • 9. Oswiecim

Bombworks Records


Related Products

Image of SEVENTH ANGEL: The Dust Of ...

2009 was the year British thrash legends Seventh Angel returned with their first full length album …