Product added to shopping cart!

Proceed to payment Continue shopping

GALACTIC COWBOYS: The Box That Bud Bought 5xCD

Price 479,-
Please select


  • Officially licensed from Metal Blade Records
  • Limited to just 500 Box Sets
  • Remastered by Rob Colwell (Coroner, King's X, Nevermore)
  • Machine Fish + Feel the Rage come as a 2-CD Set
  • Also includes The Horse That Bud BoughtAt the End of the Day, and Let It Go
  • Box artwork by Galactic Cowboys bassist, Monty Colvin
  • Cover songs by KISS & Wings
  • Drums on Let it Go by Jerry Gaskill (King's X)

Prepare to immerse yourself in the legendary musical journey of the Galactic Cowboys as Brutal Planet Records proudly presents "The Box That Bud Bought." Following two exceptional albums under Geffen Records, the band ventured into uncharted territories with Metal Blade Records, crafting four full-length albums and an evocative 7-track EP. This box set encapsulates the band's sonic evolution, with all five albums presented in their entirety, including the previously unreleased gem, "Red Son," originally intended for "Space In Your Face." The visionary drummer and producer, Alan Doss, adds his signature touch to this collection.

But that's not all! Dive deeper into the Galactic Cowboys' rich history with a revealing 7-track set that sheds light on the band's enduring and troubling journey, delving into untold stories (what was his name???!!!). Alongside these treasures, you'll discover an album where the rhythmic pulse is driven by none other than Jerry Gaskill from King's X. Plus, indulge in the band's unique take on cover songs by KISS and Paul McCartney's WINGS, showcasing their genre-defying versatility.

And there's a true-life tale woven into the fabric of "Oregon," inspired by bassist Monty Colvin and his family's extraordinary decision to relinquish their worldly possessions and join a mountain-dwelling commune in Oregon. Believe it or not, this story is true! The Galactic Cowboys stand as the most enigmatic and captivating force in the rock/metal universe, seamlessly blending entertainment with musical virtuosity. With the expert remastering touch of Rob Colwell (known for his work with Nevermore, Believer, Flotsam & Jetsam, Coroner, In This Moment, King's X), these albums have reached new heights in sonic clarity.

The artistic vision behind the box set's stunning artwork? None other than Galactic Cowboys' bassist himself, Monty Colvin. Each CD comes packaged in a meticulous 6-panel wallet, with the bonus of a 2-CD set featuring "Machine Fish" and "Feel the Rage." Included in this limited-edition release are "The Horse That Bud Bought," "At the End of the Day," and "Let It Go." Act fast, as only 500 of these exclusive Box Sets are available. Secure yours now and embark on an unforgettable journey through the musical cosmos with the Galactic Cowboys.

Brutal Planet


Related Products

Image of GALACTIC COWBOYS: Machine ...

BPV1581 GALACTIC COWBOYS - MACHINE FISH / FEEL THE RAGE VINYL 637405141177 First time ever on …