Product added to shopping cart!

Proceed to payment Continue shopping


Price 135,-
Please select
  • Features Narnia’s Christian Liljegren on vocals!
  • CD features exclusive Modest Attraction foil-stamped trading card
  • Features members from bands that include Jerusalem, Leviticus, XT, Cornerstone, Audiovision, Golden Resurrection, Divine Fire + more
  • Comprehensive band history and write up from the pen of lead singer, Christian Liljegren
  • 12 page insert / jewel case / with lyrics and rare band photos
  • Digitally remastered by C.J. Grimmark (Narnia, Savior Machine, The Waymaker)
  • Part of the exclusive Legends Remastered series from Retroactive Records

Featuring Christian Liljegren (pre-Narnia) and Mick Nordstrom (XT and more) Modest Attraction rose from the ashes of the elite Swedish melodic band, Borderline whose demos ruled the Christian metal underground in the late 80’s. After a couple of classic demos, the band recorded and released their very first album on Viva Records and was available exclusively as an import in the states.  The Truth In Your Face was an enormous success and established the band as international heroes in the hard rock and metal scene. Digitally remastered by none other than Narnia axeman, C.J. Grimmark and the layout handled by none other than NoLifeTilMetal’s Scott Waters - the album has never looked or sounded so elite and professional.  Every CD comes with a Modest Attraction foil-stamped trading card!  Even though Nirvana and Soundgarden were ruling the radio charts in ‘91 and ‘92, Modest Attraction was leading the retro movement early on, and combined the extravagant showmanship of Queen with the deep 70’s vibes of classic Deep Purple, The Sweet, Rainbow, Uriah Heep, Led Zeppelin.  Modest Attraction embraced the retro-vibe in every way - featuring members with full-blown long-hair, platform shoes, and colorful stage clothes including flared trousers - and it connected with fans in a serious way! Classic heavy metal gets no better than this! Two important words - MUST-BUY!

1 Depravity 
2 Firefall 
3 The Healing Touch 
4 Feed Your Fire 
5 Your Love Is True, Part I & II 
6 Tonight
7 Blizzful Man 
8 Down On My Knees 
9 Don't Worry 
10 The Burning Flame 
11 I Can't Live Without Your Love 
12 Time 

Retroactive Records


Related Products

Image of XT: Saved By The Blood CD

Swedish hardrockers XT might be unknown for many, and that is not strange since their previous …

Image of NARNIA: Long Live The King ...

This is the DELUXE DIGIPAK VERSION! Narnia´s second album; Long Live The King is one …

Image of WAYMAKER THE: The Waymaker CD

Do you remember the band DIVINEFIRE, which was a colaboration between Christian Liljegren …

Image of MODEST ATTRACTION: Divine ...

Band started by 3 members of Borderline and XT The band would later lead …

Image of LEVITICUS: The Strongest ...

Includes LTD Trading Card CD Limited to 500 Pressed 8 Page Booklet in Jewel Case, w/ Lyrics …