Product added to shopping cart!

Proceed to payment Continue shopping

Oh happy day!


Norwegian English

Handle som

Prices are with tax

NEAL MORSE: Jesus Christ The Exorcist (VINYL - 3LP)

Price 319,-
Please select

Jesus Christ - The Exorcist is a monumental project in Neal Morse’s already impressive discography. A progressive rock opera ten years in the making, it is written and produced by Morse and includes performances by Neal and an all-star cast of vocalists and musicians.

 Neal Morse: "These songs and pieces of music were all written for this rock opera specifically. I wrote the first draft in 2008 and 2009, I believe. Then, last year in preparation for a performance at Morsefest, I rewrote the whole musical again. I couldn’t be happier with the final outcome and I am thrilled that it is coming out on Frontiers this June."

 When asked about what fans can expect from the album, Morse explains, "Oh, it is completely diverse. There are touching ballads, rousing ensemble pieces, classical elements, and dramatic Broadway musical type songs, as well. It is really meant to be listened and experienced all the way through as you would a play or an opera. I hope that people will experience it in that way because I think that’s where they will really find the power in this piece of music."



CD 1

1. Introduction

2. Overture

3. Getaway

4. Gather The People

5. Jesus’ Baptism

6. Jesus’ Temptation

7. There’s A Highway

8. The Woman Of Seven Devils

9. Free At Last

10. The Madman Of The Gadarenes

11. Love Has Called My Name

12. Better Weather

13. The Keys To The Kingdom

14. Get Behind Me Satan


CD 2

1. He Must Go To The Cross

2. Jerusalem

3. Hearts Full Of Holes

4. The Last Supper

5. Gethsemane

6. Jesus Before The Council And Peter’s Denial   

7. Judas’ Death

8. Jesus Before Pilate And The Crucifixion   

9. Mary At The Tomb

10. The Greatest Love Of All

11. Love Has Called My Name  (Reprise)




Ted Leonard – Jesus

Talon David - Mary Magdalene 

Nick D’Virgilio - Judas Iscariot

Rick Florian - The Devil

Matt Smith - John the Baptist

Jake Livgren – Peter and Caiaphas

Neal Morse - Pilate, Demon 1, Disciple 1

Mark Pogue - Israelite 1, the Madman of the Gadarenes, Pharisee 2

Wil Morse - Israelite 2, Demon 3, Pharisee 1

Gabe Klein - Demon 2, Pharisee 4

Gideon Klein - Demon 4

Julie Harrison - Servant Girl


With a cast of amazing vocalists and musicians like Ted Leonard, Eric Gillette, Nick D’Virgilio, Randy George, Bill Hubauer, Matt Smith, Jake Livgren and others, this progressive rock opera is a landmark event that will leave its mark on every listener.

Frontiers Records


Related Products

Image of FLYING COLORS: Third Degree

The supergroup FLYING COLORS deliver their 3rd album of progressive rock ART! This is the limited …

Image of DARKWATER: Human (2xLP black

Now shipping! Darkwater are back with their new album "Human", and it surely won't …