Product added to shopping cart!

Proceed to payment Continue shopping

STRYPER: Even The Devil Believes LP (Black vinyl w/gatefold cove

Price 239,-
Please select


hile the band is known for their Christian faith, their decades plus career in heavy metal has made them much more than just a ‘Christian metal’ band. Sure, that is part of who they are, but at the end of the day, they are simply a long-running and well respected heavy metal band with a a late-career rebirth that has proved their enduring talent and musical skills are well intact. “We’re incredibly happy to write a new chapter in the book of Stryper,” says vocalist/guitarist Michael Sweet, who has served as the band’s primary songwriter since its inception in 1983. “This album was recorded during the pandemic, and I believe the message pertains to the times we are living in so perfectly. It’s a recording of hope and inspiration and a light in the darkest of times. ”Filled with the band’s signature riffs, harmony-laden melodies and positive themes, the 11-track project is Stryper’s first studio album that features Perry Richardson (Firehousse) on bass and background vocals. “Perry helped take things to a new level for us,” Sweet says. “We’re honored to have him with us. ”Sweet revealed that the band members delivered focused determination, a collaborative spirit and spot-on execution for the new record. The result is a collection of remarkable songs that leaves a strong impact on listeners. “It has an energy unlike any other album we’ve done,” he asserts. “We even pulled a song from the past that has never been heard or released, and by doing so we brought a little bit of 1989 back into the mix.

”Standout tracks include “Blood From Above,” “Make Love Great Again,” “Do Unto Others,” “How to Fly”, “Divider,” and the heart-stirring ballad “This I Pray.” “The music and lyrics are rock-solid,” says Sweet. “God really blessed this one and hopefully it will bless everyone who hears it as well. ”When it comes to groundbreaking bands in the Christian metal genre, Stryper is renowned for its distinctive brand of “heavenly metal,” extraordinary crossover success and venerable endurance. The group ascended to prominence in the 1980s with Billboard Top 40 hits like “Calling on You,” “Honestly,” and “Always There for You” and had maintained a global fanbase since.Stryper’s career album sales exceed 10 million worldwide, including 1986’s multiplatinum release “To Hell with the Devil.” The band also made history when it notched two songs simultaneously in MTV’s Top 10 with videos “Free” and “Honestly. ”Today, some 35+ years after emerging from the southern California nightclub scene, the foursome continues to record, tour and perform for loyal fans around the globe. Comprising three original members including brothers Michael Sweet (lead vocals, guitar) and Robert Sweet (drums), Oz Fox (guitar) and newest bandmate, seasoned bassist Perry Richardson (formerly of Firehouse), the group finds itself creating their finest, most powerful music yet.

Tracklisting CD:
01.    Blood From Above
02.    Make Love Great Again
03.    Let Him In
04.    Do Unto Others
05.    Even The Devil Believes
06.    How To Fly
07.    Divider
08.    This I Pray
09.    Invitation Only
10.    For God & Rock 'N' Roll
11.    Middle Finger Messiah

Frontiers Records
4. september 2020


Related Products

Image of SWEET MICHAEL: Ten (CD)

Now shipping! The great new soloalbum from Stryper's frontman MICHAEL SWEET! Melodic metal with …

Image of STRYPER: God Damn Evil CD

Continuing a trend started with their 2013 release, “No More Hell To …

Image of STRYPER: Fallen

STRYPER releases their 9th complete new studio album on the 16th of October this year, and again …

Image of STRYPER: In God We Trust USED ...

Scandinavian version. Comes with dollar bill inlay. Vinyl: VG Cover: EX Inlay: G+ …

Image of SIN DIZZY: He's Not Dead ...

Limited Ed. Green Vinyl (500 qty.)  Features Oz Fox (Stryper) Remastered and …