Product added to shopping cart!

Proceed to payment Continue shopping

TROUBLE: Plastic Green Head (2022 re-release) CD

Price 135,-
Please select

Trouble’s 1995 album delivers a killer dose of Stoner Metal!

We like what Trouble have done with this album, “Plastic Green Head”. The music sounds fairly dissimilar to the completely doom-laden, crushing riffs present on the earlier material, but what Trouble do here sounds every bit authentic. Not to mislead you, this definitely still sounds like Trouble, but they seem to have adopted a more laidback, stoner metal approach; sacrificing sinister atmospheres for more upbeat ones.

The first few tracks are completely awesome offerings of vintage Trouble. The playful, thrashy riff of the title track, which opens the album, is a great introduction to the music at hand and Eric Wagner’s distinctive vocals sound powerful overtop. “Plastic Green Head,” “The Eye,” “Flowers,” these are all what you would expect from Trouble, huge churning riffs, 80 bpm drumbeats, Eric Wagners nasal yet powerful voice. They are simple, they are catchy, and they are just plain good. “The Porpoise Song” is a cover of a song by The Monkees, and strangely enough it’s very good. Big wall of guitar noise, and Eric singing
in a less nasal and more melodic voice. “Opium Eater” sounds like it could easily be an Alice in Chains song.

On this album there is silly plenty of Sabbath worship, but also more of an upbeat, hard rock feel. We would even say that a little grunge has crept into their sound (to be fair, it’s probably the other way around, Trouble influence crept into grunge.) If you’re looking for a nice dose of stoner metal, you’ll find just that right here. There’s plenty of memorable riffs which provide good replay value, and although you won’t find as much doom as you might expect from Trouble, it’s still there if you look for it.



1. Plastic Green Head
2. The Eye
3. Flowers
4. Porpoise Song
5. Opium-Eater
6. Hear the Earth
7. Another Day
8. Requiem
9. Below Me
10. Long Shadows Fall
11. Tomorrow Never Knows
12. Till the End of Time



Related Products

Image of TROUBLE: Manic Frustration CD ...

Manic Frustration immediately pulls you into a time warp of 70’s metal bliss, with its …

Image of TROUBLE: Revelation Of The ...

A highly essential collection of rare and unreleased Trouble recordings covering 1980 to …

Image of TROUBLE: Simple Mind ...

TROUBLE’s comeback album “Simple Mind Condition” re-issued as deluxe 2CD edition, …

Image of TROUBLE: The Distortion Field ...

Trouble’s 2013 comeback album (feat. Kyle Thomas on vocals) is 100% quality doom/heavy …

Image of TROUBLE: Run To The Light ...

Trouble is an American metal band noted as one of the pioneers of their genre. The band created a …