Product added to shopping cart!

Proceed to payment Continue shopping

TROUBLE: Simple Mind Condition (2022 re-release) CDx2

Price 143,-
Please select

TROUBLE’s comeback album “Simple Mind Condition” re-issued as deluxe 2CD edition, features a fantastic “Greatest Hits” set played live, known as “Live in Stockholm 2003” on CD 2, all fully remastered!

Here we have Trouble returning with “Simple Mind Condition”, after a long hiatus (twelve years had passed since the release of “Plastic Green Head”), taking once more to the
skies of metal. Some complaints and criticism followed upon its release which are not really fair. Although fat and doomy stomps as on “Psalm 9” and “The Skull” are not present
in abundance, nor are the stoner metal speed assaults of the self-titled “Trouble”, but neither those have been present really since the self-titled came out. “Manic Frustration” was a killer album, no doubt, but different being focussed on hard rock and not the doom and stoner influences. “Plastic Green Head” remedied this problem, to impressive standards
and resulted in another great Trouble album. This album features songs that are well-written and have a lot of sludgy stoner hooks, and are drenched in Eric Wagner’s (R.I.P.)
woe-is-me penmanship. Overall, a very good album, a convincing album worth your listening time. Those expecting the past could be a little bit disappointed, but those who will
give the time to this album will find a hidden treasure in it.

We decided to add a true gem to the re-issue, being the full set from their reunion show in November 2003, recorded live in Stockholm, Sweden. This is nothing short but an
absolute fantastic Trouble live-set and the tracklist will speak for itself, all killer no filler!



CD 1: Simple Mind Condition
1. Goin’ Home
2. Mindbender
3. Seven
4. Pictures Of Life
5. After The Rain
6. Trouble Maker
7. Arthur Brown’s Whiskey Bar
8. Simple Mind Condition
9. Ride The Sky
10. If I Only Had A Reason
11. The Beginning Of Sorrows

CD 2: Live In Stockholm
1. R.I.P.
2. Come Touch the Sky
3. At the End of my Daze
4. Plastic Green Head
5. Fear
6. Memory’s Garden
7. The Misery Shows (Act II)
8. Psalm 9
9. Run to the Light
10. All is Forgiven
11. Psychotic Reaction
12. The Skull
13. Revelation (Life or Death)
14. The Tempter



Related Products

Image of TROUBLE: Manic Frustration CD ...

Manic Frustration immediately pulls you into a time warp of 70’s metal bliss, with its …

Image of TROUBLE: Revelation Of The ...

A highly essential collection of rare and unreleased Trouble recordings covering 1980 to …

Image of TROUBLE: Plastic Green Head ...

Trouble’s 1995 album delivers a killer dose of Stoner Metal! We like what Trouble have done …

Image of TROUBLE: The Distortion Field ...

Trouble’s 2013 comeback album (feat. Kyle Thomas on vocals) is 100% quality doom/heavy …

Image of TROUBLE: Run To The Light ...

Trouble is an American metal band noted as one of the pioneers of their genre. The band created a …