Varen ble lagt i handlekurven din!

Til betaling Fortsett å handle

AMY WOLTER: Hit Me In The Heart (re-release)

Pris 199,-
Vennligst velg

Originally released in 1994 this classic was overlooked by many but may be one of Fighters (Amy's) greatest work. Amy was co-lead singer of the Christian rock band FIGHTER who sound a lot like Pat Benatar. This album could have easily just be labeled Fighter - Hit Me In the Heart, however labels were known for creating solo projects. Technically this was not even a solo album because it contained Billy Heller on Guitar who was also the guitarist in Fighter and it was part of a multi album deal with the label. The album is a rocker, yep it has a few mellow tunes on it but songs like THE PROMISE really are amazing, not to mention the words are powerful and well written. This has a bit of a Joan Jett and the Blackhearts feel. Maybe it's because of the tough attitude that is demonstrated, and the conviction that comes out.

Fighter was a Melodic AOR Christian Rock band based in IOWA and was led by Amy Wolter who was also the principal songwriter. They played arena style rock such as Def Leppard and Journey with hooks and melodies galore.

  1. There Won't Be A Next Time
  2. Blue Skies
  3. Oils On This Canvas
  4. Two Worlds
  5. We All Need
  6. Break My Fall
  7. New Start
  8. The Promise
  9. Don't Seem Right
  10. Be That Child
  11. Where My Heart Is

Girder Records


Relaterte produkter

Bilde av ALLIES: Virtues (re-mastered) ...

ALLIES - VIRTUES + Trading Card (*NEW-CD, 2021, Retroactive)  Includes foil-stamped …