Varen ble lagt i handlekurven din!

Til betaling Fortsett å handle

SHOUT: It Won't Be Long (re-release)

Pris 149,-
Vennligst velg
  • Includes 4-Song Shout Demo (See Tracks Below)
  • AOR Melodic Hard Rock/Metal with Blazing Guitars and Huge Vocals
  • Jewel Case w/8 Page Booklet Full of History, Photos and Lyrics
  • Featuring Ken Tamplin & Chuck King

Shout was a 80’s metal band formed by Ken Tamplin and Chuck King. Shout’s first album IT WONT BE LONG was released in 1988 with their sophomore follow-up IN YOUR FACE releasing in 1989.

Both of these albums have been completely re-mastered by Rob Colwell of Bombworks Sound and come with song lyrics, in depth band insights provided by Chuck King and Ken Tamplin in these handsome 8 page booklet jewel case re-issues.

The stories the Ken and Chuck share are nothing short of amazing and explain the miracle that almost never was, stories from the road as well as photos and even some surprises which we are not announcing quite yet, but will soon.

In 1987 Chuck was playing with the band Idle Cure but looking for more of a permanent role in music and simply trying to find the right path. Ken Tamplin was a guitarist in the band Joshua and was himself wanting to try something new. Shout was born.

Shout signed a deal with Frontline Records in 1987, after submitting a 3 song demo to Frontline and went on to record their first album, “It’s Won’t Be Long”. It was recorded with session musicians including Lanny Cordola (Magdalen), Marty Friedman (Megadeth) and Michael Angelo (Nitro) but soon after recruited the bassist Loren Robinson and drummer Joseph Galletta from his former band Joshua.

Tamplin and King made quite the duo and were able to not only put together amazing harmonies, but had the screaming guitar hooks and vocal chops that rival some of the biggest bands of the day. Shout commanded immense and almost instant respect from the growing mainstream metal community the second THIS WON’T BE LONG hit the market. Very few bands even came close to touching this masterpiece.  Shout focused its efforts on music quality, something that the Christian rock fans were really clamoring for. Too many bands of that era focused 90% on ministry and 10% on music. Shout had no interest living ministry behind, but new that the industry needed top quality musicianship. The Encyclopedia of Christian Music cites them as begin even more competent than Stryper.



  1. Never Stop 
  2. Winners Or Losers 
  3. It Won't Be Long 
  4. Find A Way 
  5. Dancin' Round The World 
  6. Shout 
  7. Showdown 
  8. Timeless Love 
  9. Without You
    1. Shout (Demo)
    2. Timeless Love (Demo)
    3. Find a Way (Demo)
    4. Without You (Demo)

Girder Records


Relaterte produkter

Bilde av SHOUT: In Your Face

AOR Melodic Hard Rock/Metal with Blazing Guitars and Huge Vocals Jewel Case w/8 Page …