Varen ble lagt i handlekurven din!

Til betaling Fortsett å handle

BELIEVER: Transhuman 2xLP/Splatter vinyl

Pris 499,-
Vennligst velg
  • Elite progressive, technical thrash metal 
  • 1st time ever on vinyl - Dirty Candy Cane Splatter
  • 12x18 Poster included
  • Deluxe Gatefold packaging with lyrics and band pics
  • Part of the elite Metal Icon Series on Bombworks Records
  • Remastered for vinyl by Rob Colwell of Bombworks Sound
  • Originally released in 2011, this is the 10th Anniversary Edition
  • Originally released by Metal Blade Records
  • Aggressive heavy metal that will appeal to fans of the early thrash albums
  • Classic lineup
  • Cover art by artistic genius, Michael Rosner
  • Limited to just 250 units world-wide

Technical-thrash metal masters, BELIEVER released Transhuman in 2011 on Metal Blade Records.  The album was produced by Trauma Team Productions and was mixed by Kevin Gutierrez (RAVEN, PROJECT: FAILING FLESH, DECEASED, DYSRYTHMIA, GARDEN OF SHADOWS).

The band's thoughts on the album: "Sonically we're extremely happy with this album and can't wait for other people to hear it. We feel like this is a really strong and unique album in the BELIEVER catalog and it's something we're definitely proud of."

"So what will you hear? As we mentioned, we focused more on the overall musicality which included more instrumental layers than we used before. The vocals were also more of a focus as we have had much feedback throughout the years, specifically to get out of the one dimensional realm. Kurt [Bachman] wanted the vocals to be more complimentary to the overall tune feel, so he used many facets of his vocal abilities. As with all BELIEVER albums, this one is definitely unique."

Transhumanism: The study of the ramifications, promises, and potential dangers of technologies that will enable us to overcome fundamental human limitations, and the related study of the ethical matters involved in developing and using such technologies.

Few albums in the metal genre transcend greatness like Transhuman. Bombworks Records knows how to take care of fans and collectors as this double vinyl release comes with two Dirty Candy Cane Splatter Vinyl in a deluxe gatefold, and a 12x18 poster! Of course it's been remastered for vinyl by Bombworks Sound, Rob Colwell. Musically, Transhuman shows the band's willingness to grow and mature while still nurturing the fans who love the first three albums.  In fact, the album from the band's past that Transhuman reminds us of most is Dimensions.  If not in exact style, it resonates firmly in metallic innovation.  Few bands have the talent and ability to embrace such an aggressive, technical, and progressive vibe, while sounding so unique.  Voivod, Watchtower, Extol, Sadus, and Tourniquet can claim such elite status in the metal world - but Believer defines such categorization and claims ultimate power with their sovereign 2011 masterpiece, Transhuman.  

1 Lie Awake 5:04
2 G.U.T. 3:39
3 Multiverse 4:44
4 End Of Infinity 4:13
5 Transfection 3:56
6 Clean Room 4:50
7 Currents 2:50
8 Traveler 4:23
9 Ego Machine 4:30
10 Being No One 4:47
11 Entanglement 4:16
12 Mindsteps 6:53

Retroactive Records


Relaterte produkter

Bilde av BELIEVER: Gabriel 2xLP/Blue

Elite progressive, technical thrash metal  -1st time ever on vinyl - transparent blue color …