Varen ble lagt i handlekurven din!

Til betaling Fortsett å handle

DIE HAPPY: Intense Live Series Vol 4 (re-release) CD

Pris 179,-
Vennligst velg


  • Originally released 1993 on Intense Records
  • 2024 remaster by Rob Colwell & Layout by Scott Waters (NoLifeTilMetal)
  • 6 panel insert booklet, jewel case
  • Produced by Terry Taylor (Daniel Amos/Lost Dogs)
  • Engineered by Gene Eugene (Adam Again/Lost Dogs)
  • Over 30 minutes/10 tracks, including 4 peaks into live in-studio banter
  • Classic Die Happy songs + heavy cover of Petra's "All Over Me" (brilliant)
  • "Endless Time" is exclusive to this release-not found on the band's other releases
  • Considered by many to be as strong and in some cases improved renditions of these classic tracks
  • High quality recordings
  • Limited to just 500 CD copies / 200 Vinyl World-wide

Bass Guitar – Greg Chaisson (Badlands)
Drums, Percussion – Glen Mancaruso (Vengeance Rising)
Engineer – Gene Eugene (Lost Dogs/Adam Again)
Executive-Producer – Terry Taylor (Lost Dogs/Daniel Amos)
Lead Guitar, Acoustic Guitar – Larry Farkas (Vengeance Rising/Deliverance)
Rhythm Guitar, Acoustic Guitar – Doug Thieme (Vengeance Rising)
Vocals – Robyn "Kyle" Basauri (Joshua/Red Sea/Reign of Glory)

In 1993, Die Happy took part in the "Intense Live Series," a set of several bargain-priced EPs commissioned by Intense Records to showcase the live talents of their roster's heavy hitters. (The other four volumes featured Deliverance, Tourniquet, Mortal, and Rose.)
These sessions were recorded "live" in a studio as opposed to at a concert. It gives the fan a priceless insider's view into the band experience. You can tell the members were having fun jamming together, even without the benefit of an audience. The set list contains two tracks from the self-titled debut and two tracks from Volume II. The band has a brilliant take on their classic, "Temple of Soul," which treats fans to an exquisite and must-hear version leading some critics to say the track may be Die Happy's finest recorded moment. Thirty-plus years later, expect this version to still send chills down your spine! Intense Live Series Vol. 4 also featured one brand-new Die Happy original ("Endless Time") and a crunchy cover of the Petra classic "All Over Me" from More Power To Ya! This EP would be Die Happy's final release. At least it was a good way for the band to go out. Featuring an all-star lineup with Greg Chaisson (Badlands), Robyn Kyle Basauri (Joshua/Red Sea/Reign of Glory), Doug Thieme (Vengeance Rising), and Glen Mancaruso (Vengeance Rising) - expect epic riffs that will rattle your roof and shake your foundations. Remastered by Rob Colwell (Deliverance, Believer, Flotsam & Jetsam), the 2024 Retroactive reissue comes with over 30 minutes of music packaged with a 6-panel insert with a jewel case. Limited to just 500 CD world-wide. 

Justified 3:58 (from Die Happy II)
In Studio 0:07
Painted Truth 3:47 (from Die Happy I)
In Studio 0:08
Temple Of Soul 5:57 (from Die Happy II)
In Studio 0:10
Celebration 5:39 (from Die Happy I)
In Studio 0:36
Endless Time 4:17 (New Track / Previously Unreleased)
All Over Me 5:58 (Petra Cover Song from "More Power To Ya")

Retroactive Records


Relaterte produkter

Bilde av DELIVERANCE: Intense Live ...

RRCD1697 DELIVERANCE - INTENSE LIVE CD 637405141467 Originally released 1993 on Intense …

Bilde av DELIVERANCE: Intense Live ...

Originally released 1993 on Intense Records 2024 remaster by Rob Colwell & Layout by Scott …