Varen ble lagt i handlekurven din!

Til betaling Fortsett å handle


Pris 179,-
Vennligst velg

Peter Carlsohn began his musical career in the 70s, and has performed with artists in all types of genres since then.


He joined the legendary Christian rock band Jerusalem in 1980, and has both recorded several albums with the band, and toured all over the world during a period of 40 years.

First album he recorded with Jerusalem was Warrior (1981), made them the first Swedish rock band to be played on MTV, and the first Christian rock band worldwide to be played on MTV. Warrior was recently voted one of ”The 100 most Important Christian Records All Times”, by CCM Magazine (USA).

Peter Carlsohn’s The Rise – “Out Of The Blue” is Peter’s solo album, but also some kind of sequel of The Rise’s “Bluezone”, even though the band members and the sound may changed a bit. The album is released in August 2020 on Jonatan Samuelsson‘s (Narnia) label JONO and distributed by Sound Pollution.

On this album Peter plays bass-guitar and sings lead vocals on all the songs. He has also written, arranged and produced all songs.

Peter’s long time rock’n’roll-brother Michael Ulvsgärd (Jerusalem) plays the drums. This duo has played together since 1981 in Jerusalem, and in other bands.

On the album Stephen Carlson (Brotthogg, Mr Hansen Band, Gil Edwards, freelance musician) plays lead & rhythm guitar, Peter’s brother Lars Carlsohn plays rhythm guitar, Svenne Jansson (Glam, Golden Resurrection, Jerusalem) plays keyboards and Hammond-organ.

Peter’s Red Band-friend Cutta John Kåre Gullestad (Cutta, Crush, Rune Edvardsen & Red Band, Steven K Band, Heartless) sings backing-vocal, and co-lead vocals on some of the songs. 

Anja Lundström, and Irene Sandtorv sings backing vocals, and Malin Boqvist plays cello on several of the songs.

  1. Holy Ground
  2. Why
  3. Sing The Song
  4. Shine Your Light
  5. I Want It All
  6. You Are My Life
  7. Gloria
  8. Kiss From Above
  9. Out Of The Blue
  10. The Dream



Relaterte produkter

Bilde av JERUSALEM: Warrior (2018 ...

ABOUT THE ALBUM In some ways, Warrior (1982) needs no introduction. The album became a huge sales …

Bilde av JERUSALEM: Can't Stop Us Now ...

ABOUT THE ALBUM In 1983 Jerusalem released their fourth album, Can’t Stop Us Now. With an …

Bilde av JERUSALEM: Dancing On The ...

ABOUT THE ALBUM As a reaction to the growing Satanism in Europe of the 80′s they made the …

Bilde av XT: Saved By The Blood CD

Svenske XT er tilbake med nytt album, og vi må helt tilbake til 1995 for å finne …