Varen ble lagt i handlekurven din!

Til betaling Fortsett å handle

PETRA: This Means War (remastered) CD

Pris 199,-
Vennligst velg

When Petra regathered for their second project with new vocalist John Schlitt and producers John and Dino Elefante, they ditched the flying spaceship guitar, pushed the keyboards way back in the mix in deference to highly processed and crunchy guitars, and embraced a militaristic lyrical and visual theme that was perfectly in step with the Reagan era. On This Means War The Elefantes brought the rock in a big way, with monster drums, stacked vocals, and everything sounding like it was born for arenas. Hartman’s fist-in-the-air, slogan-ready lyrics continued to define the Christian rock template and Schlitt’s vocal found the perfect balance between sneer and smile. It all came together perfectly and a new era was born for the band. Petra meant rock after all.

Engineered by: Dino Elefante, John Elefante and Mike Mireau

Recorded and Mixed at
PAKADERM Studio, Los Alamitos, CA 

  • Bob Hartman Lead Guitar
  • Mark Kelly Bass Guitar
  • John Lawry Keyboards
  • John Schlitt - Lead Vocals
  • Louie Weaver- Drums


  • This Means War 3:30
  • He Came, He Saw, He Conquered 4:10
  • Get Down On Your Knees And Fight Like A Man 4:32
  • I Am Available 4:27
  • Kenaniah 3:43
  • You Are My Rock 4:21
  • The Water Is Alive 3:48
  • Don't Let Your Heart Be Hardened 3:41
  • Dead Reckoning 3:23
  • All The King's Horses 4:17

Girder Records


Relaterte produkter

Bilde av PETRA: Beat The System ...

BEAT THE SYSTEM  Petra’s Grammy nominated 1985 album, Beat The System, is certainly …

Bilde av PETRA: Never Say Die ...

First Time Album Is On CD by Itself Remastered from Original Sources High-Quality Expanded 8 …

Bilde av PETRA: Back To The Street ...

Petra - Back To The Street Remastered from Original Sources High-Quality Expanded 8 …

Bilde av PETRA: Beat The System ...

ROYAL PURPLE VINYL 2021 Girder Records  Included Full Color 2 Sided Sleeve with Printed …